Board of Directors

The current members of the Board of Directors for the Society for Philosophy and Disability are:
  • President - Adam Cureton, University of Tennessee
  • Vice-President - David Wasserman, National Institutes of Health
  • Secretary/Treasurer - Leslie PIckering Francis, University of Utah
  • Member-at-Large - Anita Silvers, San Francisco State University
  • Member-at-Large - Eva Feder Kittay, Stony Brook University

Facebook Group

Hello, I'm a new member and I'm disabled myself.
Question: does anyone here know about twice exceptionality? I am a philosophy major right now; in the future, I wish to be a therapist to work with gifted\disabled folks, twice exceptionals, because I see that human services and psychlogy are still in their infancy regarding intellectually gifted disabled folks.

From a philosophical view, i enjoy disecting the political, social, intellectual structural barriers that impede gifted disabled folks from advancing.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Professor Eva Kittay (Stony Brook University) will deliver the Eastern APA Presidential Address on Friday, January 6 from 4:45-7:00pm. Her talk is titled "The Moral Significance of Being Human." ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Twitter Feed: @SPhilDis

Font Resize
Skip to toolbar